Nestled in the heart of Manotick Village, Dickinson Square shares a remarkable past rooted in industrial ingenuity and the foundation of our community. Built in 1860 along the shores of the Rideau River, Watson’s Mill remains active as a working water powered flour mill. Dickinson House, built in 1867, would become the home of all the Mill’s owners and remains open to the public as a heritage house museum.
Dickinson Square is the historical centre of Manotick and is comprised of Watson’s Mill, Dickinson House and the Carriage Shed. The site is run by the not-for-profit Watson’s Mill Manotick Inc.
The museum is closed from January to April 2024.
Entry by donation, suggested $2 per person
Address: 5525 Dickinson St, Manotick, ON K4M 1A2